top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDavid Murent

At Peace


Create an environment for this part, to really feel love. Where is it? What does it look like, what does it feel like?

It's in my mothers bedroom, and I am upset and angry and I am mocking her.

And she is looking at me, and she is asking me: Do you feel angry? Because I feel pretty sad, when I see you talking to me like this. And I wonder what is going on for you. Because I really care about you.


Yeah I am angry. You never seem to listen. Don’t seem to understand me and care about what I want. I think you are not even really there, its like you can't see me.


I can see you now. I can hear, that you want to be understood, to be cared about. Wanting to be seen and appreciated. And loved. I want you to know that I love you. Even if you are angry with me. Because that tells me that you would like something that I have not been giving.


Yeah. I feel sad, cause I wanna do more stuff with you. You are always working.

Crying.

I want you to hold me.


Yeah I can hold you.

Lets take that part out of the current place, and bring it to a place of love, where you can be with it.

I am going with her out onto the meadow in the forest. Playing something and being together. And I feel that she really likes me.

What does it sound like? What does it smell like?

It smells like the forest, and I can hear the birds and the trees. It's very peaceful. I can feel her body, we are very close. Her hand is touching me. I trust her.

Ask this part now to release all that burden, that it carries. How would you like to release it, so that the energy gets transformed.

II want to take that shame within me and the belief that there is something wrong that I am doing all the time, or that there is something wrong about me, and I want to take that belief and that shame and I want to throw it into the air, like seeds.

What does it look like? What does it feel like?

I am throwing it into the air as high as I can, and its blowing away with the wind. And my mother is watching.

Crying.

The fly away. The become flowers.

Lets bring into the scene all the protectors, so that they can see and witness the transformation.

The Analyzer is very excited, because he knows how important the scene was. And he can see that love and kindness and consideration and patience are much better tools than criticism and shaming. And he is also transforming. He is also learning and growing.

How do they feel like?

Relief and appreciation. Hope. Gratitude. Love.

How do you feel like?

Relieved. Calm. Hopeful. Confident. Appreciation.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page