top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDavid Murent

Dance!


Do you want to send you parents to a healing place, or how do you want to heal that part?

I want my mother to pick me up and my body is violently shaking because it's  alive so much. I want her to hold me and enjoy how much my body is alive, not put me down or put me to sleep. Just be with me as I am fully alive.

Create an environment for this part, to really feel love. Where is it? What does it look like, what does it feel like?

Moving.

Crying.

Lets take that part out of the current place, and bring it to a place of love, where you can be with it.

I was letting my mum hold me and touch me while I was squirming and struggling and really, my body was really wanting to be alive, and feel and be awake, and she was holding me and loving me and I was receiving it and I got the sense that its okay, its okay to use my body like this.

What does it sound like? What does it smell like?

I can smell her warm body, I can feel my own.

Ask this part now to release all that burden, that it carries. How would you like to release it, so that the energy gets transformed?

I want to take that belief, that I have to calm down and need to sleep and it's not good if I express myself with my entire body – I feel unburdened right now already, but I want to make this into a yoga practice and I am celebrating this unburdening every time I am moving my body, enjoying my sensations and emotions. Stretch and use my body in powerful ways. Yeah.

What does it look like? What does it feel like?

It's gonna be lots of movement and lots of physical celebration.

Lets bring into the scene all the protectors, so that they can see and witness the transformation.

The protectors are surprised and amazed and relaxed, and they can see that it is not dangerous, it's the opposite, it's beautiful and wild and energetic and lots of fun. I can feel with my entire body. Feels much more comfortable following whatever my body needs to do.

How do they feel like?

Relaxed and amused.

How do you feel like?

Energized, happy, confident, hopeful. Excited. And love. Appreciate my body so much. And my mind.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page