top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDavid Murent

First Love


Create an environment for this part, to really feel love. Where is it? What does it look like, what does it feel like?

They are stopping the car as soon as they are hearing my story, just anywhere, just like:

Yeah, lets take a short break, this is very important.

There is a side road, some fields, trees. And lets take a moment to talk about this, this seems very important.

Lets take that part out of the current place, and bring it to a place of love, where you can be with it.

I can still hear the main road, we are going for a walk, my parents and me, and they just wanna hear all about it. Like what do I love about her, how does it feel. Everything that I thought was confusing, or something you didn’t like?

I can say:

Yeah, her parents were really weird. I really like her, I really wanna get closer to her. This longing what it is like to being partners, I really have the sense that we are a team. I also think about kissing her, and I am afraid also that will provoke a lot of hatred from the other kids in school.


I can see that they feel really happy for me. They know how precious that is to have love. Even if it is just longing for love, but it's this very special feeling. Their son is showing interest in girls and that’s how you become a man, this is how we grow, this is such a huge chance and it doesn’t matter if that works out or not. Feeling proud and curious. And I can feel that they really like what I am doing, feeling excited about it, and then they know what that’s like.

And its also confusing, these stories, I think I am confused about what that means, like why do I have a strange feeling about this. (the girl was telling a story about a friend getting run over by a train and surviving it without a scratch)

And then they can feel what I feel, they can see my concern, also it sounds like quite an outrageous story or, also if that’s true, then you could do that, could be really exciting. They might say: I feel really concerned about that if you believe that then you might get run over by a train, I that that’s actually a very dangerous idea, and I feel concerned. I don’t want you to get hurt. But even if that is not true, that doesn’t mean that she is bad or something, it just means that she really wants to impress you, she really likes to tell stories, like a she will become a writer or something, or she learned to lie, because that’s how she learned to deal with these weird parents. Could be all kinds of reasons, that doesn’t mean that she is crazy or that she is not respecting you. You can find out, just be honest about how you feel. Respectful, and find out what's going on, and then you will feel whats right for you.

Crying.

Yeah and I really love you either way. If you get into a relationship, where you find out that it's not really good for you, we will always love you, we are always there for you, it doesn’t make a difference if you make mistakes or something like this. I would love it if I could see that you remain open-hearted, and trusting, no matter what happens. You know, you can talk to us, and we can help you to figure out whats going on. You can also talk to other people that have experience in situations like this, because love can be very confusing. Its confusing sometimes to us.

Crying.

Yeah, we love you - don’t forget that.


Thank you for listening to me. I know it's very confusing to figure out whats real and whats good for me. Also because I am longing for love so much. Yeah, that’s a very powerful drive.


Yeah, you will find love. You already have love within you, feel that.


Hehe, I can feel it.

Crying.

Ask this part now to release all that burden, that it carries. How would you like to release it, so that the energy gets transformed?

There is the burden of not thinking I can get love from my parents and from my partner at the same time, there is also the burden of not being able to trust, because I could be lied to. And there is also the burden of thinking I need to hide what I love the most. They are three different things. The burden of believing I can't get love from a girl and love from my parents at the same time, I want to release that into a little creek that’s nearby, just as a little origami ship, were I write on it. I can’t get love from a girl and love from my parents at the same time. And then it goes down the creek, because I can find a girl, and I can find love from my parents at the same time. Everybody is even more happy together.

Crying.

Yes.

There is also the burden of not being able to trust what girls or women say, because they could lie to me. Because I want to, I want to remain open-hearted, and then if I find out that it was a lie, I want to be able to feel that pain. That’s important. I want to send that into the air and into the wind. Its quite a strong wind, I could get hit by all kinds of stuff, but I am trusting I am gonna survive this. And I can open up. Yes. Feels good.

And there is also the burden of needing to hide what I love the most, because I know I can get love, even more love and acceptance for being seen for who I really am, if a share what I love the most. And if that turns out that a relationship that doesn’t work, or a project that doesn’t work out, it's the most precious in the now, in the moment, when I love it the most, falling in love, anything. I can appreciate it. Yeah my parents enjoy that, I am sharing with them.

Crying.

Yeah.

What does it look like, feel like.

Close, and tender. This part hasn’t been seen, having all these dreams that it wants to share. And it feels that it's possible that it's liked, and I can get my needs met, not at the same time, but because of that and I share whats precious to me, I can be loved and appreciated. Celebrated.

Imagine for a moment, that this part is merging back into the body, with all that feeling that just emerged, into every single cell.

Oh, I can feel that. Yeah. Oh god, its growing inside of me.

Lets bring into the scene all the protectors, so that they can see and witness the transformation.

Yeah , they really like to see me liberated and unburdened. Yeah the Teenage Rebel but also the teenage boy that really want s to be a Good Boy. Yeah they are relieved that that happens in any case and without rebellion or conformity. I can be loved. I am loved, I guess. No matter what I do, if I make mistakes or hesitate.

How do they feel like?

Relieved and relaxed, hopeful, but also grateful that they are included and appreciated.

How do you feel like?

Warm and relaxed and hopeful, and quite happy. Tender, I really enjoyed these memories and also creating new ones. I am so glad for this. I also feel excited about sharing this. Its very precious and important, other people can know.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page