top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDavid Murent

Happy Birthday

Summary:

In this session my main protectors granted me access an exile that was distressed and confused about why my mother left me and my crying sister at the kindergarten, healing some of its heavy burden.


Create an environment for this part, to really feel love. Where is it? What does it look like, what does it feel like?

It's outside on the stairs and my mother is turning around and she is looking at me with care and concern and love. She says: Whats going on?


I feel scared at this place and I don’t know what to do about my sister, and I don’t really want to be there, I want to be able to feel really sad when I saw you walk away.


She is holding me and she gives me space to express my emotions, I can feel that it's okay. She is just holding me, being with me:

I understand that that’s completely overwhelming and you don’t understand why you sister is crying its very distressing. And there are strange people. I am really curious, I really wanna know what you would like.


Crying.

I don’t wanna be left here. I wanna be together with you. If you think that’s important that we stay at this place, I would like you to stay here with me, at least for a little while to get used to this strange environment.


Yeah, that’s a great idea, I am gonna do that. Yeah. I really care, and I really appreciate that you tell me about that. I want you to be safe and happy, because you matter the most to me.

Lets take that part out of the current place, and bring it to a place of love, where you can be with it.

My sister is also coming. She also wants to be soothed and loved. I can feel that she really cares about me and my sister. I don't have to be alone. She is always with me, if I want it. I trust.

Ask this part now to release all that burden, that it carries. How would you like to release it, so that the energy gets transformed?

I want to take that belief, that "I don’t matter, or that other people matter more than me. And that’s why I am not loved." It's in my hands, and I am blowing on it, like a birthday cake with candles on it. And the smoke is evaporating into the air, and with it the belief that "other people matter more than me and that I am unlovable". Happy birthday.

Crying.

Lets bring into the scene all the protectors, so that they can see and witness the transformation.

The Patriarch is happy about growth. He wants me to get a sense of that I matter. The Shaman was also happy about that I take myself as serious as I take others. The Analyzer is also understanding me as it is trying to understand others.

How do they feel like?

Relief and appreciation, gratitude, compassion.

How do you feel like?

Warm, relaxed, more grounded. Confident.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page