top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDavid Murent

Haunted Mansion


Summary:

I had a dream, where my father was chasing after an illusion while attending the haunted mansion attraction in Disney-world. He got sucked into a machine, and I was not able to help him get out. Neither where the Disney employees. I was left with desperation and hopelessness, thinking that I cannot do anything to help him.


Do you want to send you parents to a healing place, or how do you want to heal that part?

I want my father actually to climb up himself, to climb out of this basement, to find his way through the machine, through the metal bars, the doors, the steps, the darkness. Because he really wants to come up to the surface, he does not want to be stuck in the machine. He wants to get back to the light and to be connected to me. And that’s all his doing. I can’t do anything any more, or the employees of the amusement park, they don’t know what to do. That’s not necessary, because he is the one that is coming up. And emerging from this dangerous and dark machine, where you can get stuck in forever.

But he doesn't. I can see his hand, he is pulling himself up.

Dad, you made it! I thought you were lost forever! I thought you were gone.

Crying.

He is all scratched up and full of oil, and torn and wet. He is pain, I can see it, but he is smiling. He is saying: I made it back up! It was difficult, but I did it.

Crying.

I did not want to get stuck in there, all by myself. I did not want to lose connection.

Yeah.

Create an environment for this part, to really feel love. Where is it? What does it look like, what does it feel like?

Yeah, its not a beautiful environment in this machine, even though the people of Disneyland really wanna make this into an exciting ride, but its a haunted house, so it looks scary. And when you look beneath the surface and behind the stage, it looks even ugly, too. But its made with love, in order to help people feel excited and scared, to get in touch with their emotions, to help them to raise consciousness. But sometimes the thing doesn’t work as intended and then people get stuck, but my dad is making it out.

Lets take that part out of the current place, and bring it to a place of love, where you can be with it.

Yeah, we are stepping outside, in front of the haunted mansion where there is sunlight. And I am holding my dad’s hand, and he is limping a bit. It was a tough, challenging thing to do, to climb back out of this machine and all the way up. It wasn’t built for that, but still fulfilled it’s purpose.


And he is saying to me: I thought I was dying, and it also hurt a lot. But I learned a lot from it. I was chasing after an illusion, and I thought that was real. I thought I needed to jump over the bridge to get to the other person. And I was sucked into a machine that I did not understand. And I was overwhelmed by it and I was confused, and it took me to a place I did not know, I wasn’t even aware of that it exists. And I was lost for quite a while. And it was dark, it wasn’t pleasant at all, not a place that I wanted to be.

Sometimes I thought: There is no way out of this and it’s better to give up, so at least to not feel any pain any more, but I could feel the love inside of me and it was pushing me along.

And I was also aware of that the machine wasn’t evil. It was made from love, even though without consciousness that things like this could happen. No emergency procedures, a hot-line or staff that address the situation. Everybody was unaware. And so I knew that the only thing for me to do is to pull myself up and get out of there. Even though it sometimes seemed hopeless or painful – day by day. Cause I was really was missing you, and the connection to you.

Crying.

And I wanted to be alive and in the light. I wanted to get to this moment when I can see you again, and I can see the sunlight. And it was the right thing to do for me. And I am so happy that I succeeded, and that you know about this, too.

Crying.

What does it sound like? What does it smell like?

Oh, it still smells like oil and burnt electronics. And sweat. And I am so happy that I am able to hug him, and that he is alive. And that he has grown and persevered, even though I thought he was lost. And I feel grateful.

Ask this part now to release all that burden, that it carries. How would you like to release it, so that the energy gets transformed.

Dad, I was feeling very desperate and lost, and very sad, because I wanted to do something about this, but I did not know how. I did not know how the machine works, or if it would hurt if I climb in there, but also all the staff members did not know any way to help me. There was no emergency button or anything. I was angry for a while – I was angry at the machine. I was pissed off, because I thought there should be some kind of procedure or something to bring that to a halt and go in there. It was very confusing, why the world is like this.

Crying.

And I want to take these beliefs, that “there is nothing I can do about this”, and “you are lost and there is nothing you can do about it.”

It’s not true, because I can see that, you CAN do something about it. Even if nobody else is helping.

Lets’ release that together. Yeah, let’s release that together, knowing that we are masters of our dreams.

And when we look at this entire world, then we can see that it is made out of love. And every attraction was created to raise consciousness. And when we look at that we can see how it changes in front of our eyes. Because if it’s working for us, it can work for everybody else, too. That’s what we can do about it, together.

Crying.

Laughing.

What does it look like? What does it feel like?

The entire Disney-world is changing as we look at it. It doesn’t really look any different, it’s more like it feels different, because I can see its purpose with more clarity. And it creates love, inner peace and serenity and hope. Inspiration.

Imagine for a moment that this part is merging back into the body, with all that feeling that just emerged, into every single cell of your body.

Yeah.

Breathing.

Yeah, I like that.

Lets bring into the scene all the protectors, so that they can see and witness the transformation.

They are moved. Because the Analyzer is so glad that we are taking our dreams seriously, and using them for a parts session. Its really taking care of my progress, taking care of my “issues”, day by day.

The Lover is happy that I don’t have to “save” my dad, its just like I am reconnecting with his power, which is MY power, inside of me. I am him, and he is me, and that’s integration and love unlocking new pathways and a new capacity to love.

How do they feel like?

At peace and love, hope.

How do you feel like?

Peaceful and inspired. Curious.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page