top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDavid Murent

Shared Tears


Do you want to send you parents to a healing place, or how do you want to heal that part?

I want my parents to have more awareness about the process of individuation and also to notice the triggers that they experiences that made it difficult to handle that. So that I am not confused, or this part of me is not confused about love.

Create an environment for this part, to really feel love. Where is it? What does it look like, what does it feel like?

My parents are helping me to get out of the car. They notice my sadness and they are curious, open and caring. They also notice whatever is arising in their hearts and they can handle that. They are aware of it, and they ask me.


And I can say: I feel really sad and confused why you are not going on an adventure, on a boat ride with me any more. I don’t understand because its something I enjoy so much and I am missing you having this experience together with me. And I am confused why you choose to not do that. I feel very sad about that, because I have the sense that if you don’t share what I love the most, then that means that you don’t love me.

Crying.


And my mother can say: Thank you for sharing that with me. I really appreciate that you are open about your experience and I can really know what’s alive for you. I want to share with you that I love you very much. And I was stopping to go on canoe rides with you does not mean that I don’t love you. There is many reasons that have nothing to do with you at all, and some of the things are going back into my own childhood that I need to figure out, to be free to do things like this. I can’t really tell you yet why this is happening for me, but I notice that there is sadness or discomfort for me coming up when I think about being in the boat for quite a while. But I can assure you that it has nothing to do with you at all. Probably not even with the boat, the water or the forest. It’s just memories, that are painful.

Crying.

I can hug you if you want. I want you to really know and understand that I do love you. Even if it sometimes confusing what I do. I am sorry about that, sorry about the confusion.

Lets take that part out of the current place, and bring it to a place of love, where you can be with it.

Crying.

We are going down to the river. And we just sit next to the river and we see how the water is slowly drifting by. And we are both crying together. We both understand and we both know about pain, arising from a sense of loss.

Crying.

What does it sound like? What does it smell like?

I can smell the muddy waters of the river, the plants around us. I can smell the tears on my face.

Ask this part now to release all that burden, that it carries. How would you like to release it, so that the energy gets transformed?

Laughing. We are both cupping our hands and letting our tears drop inside. And I collect some of my teardrops and also collect some of hers, so that they are mixed together. And then we both hold our common tears in our hands, we share and understand each others pain, and we can bow down to the water and put our hands into the water together as we look at each other, we can release the pain into the water and let it drift down until they are in the Danube river. And from there they go down and to the east until they are in the black sea, mixed in with all the tears of everyone else that ever felt loss.

Crying.

Imagine for a moment that this part is merging back into the body, with all that feeling that just emerged, into every single cell of your body.

Yeah.

I feel love and understanding together with the shared pain. And the loneliness is gone, I can feel that in my body.

Lets bring into the scene all the protectors, so that they can see and witness the transformation.

The Lover and the Husband are pleased that we all together found a source of peace within us. It feels like a relief and a sense of new strength and hope that everyone got.

How do they feel like?

Relieved and hopeful and strengthened, and also gratitude.

How do you feel like?

I feel moved and inspired, hopeful and curious about the day. And grateful.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page